Third Class Power Engineering programs

Third Class Power Engineering Programs

Power engineering has five levels of certification. Higher levels of certification open up more opportunities for power engineers to take on more responsibility and operate more complex equipment.

While someone can become a 4th class power engineer without first having 5th class certification, only individuals who have already earned 4th class certification can be trained for 3rd class certification.

After being certified as a 4th class power engineer, there are a number of postsecondary institutions in Saskatchewan that offer 3rd class power engineer training. These are:

Saskatchewan Polytechnic

Great Plains College

Carlton Trail College

Great Plains College

Lakeland College (online)

Parkland College

Saskatchewan Indian Institute of Technologies